Marius Gierse and Seth Davies Secure High Roller Titles At European Poker Tour Monte Carlo

Permainan menarik Togel Singapore 2020 – 2021. Game terkini lainnya tampil dilihat dengan terstruktur via kabar yg kami sampaikan pada laman itu, lalu juga dapat ditanyakan kepada teknisi LiveChat pendukung kita yg menjaga 24 jam On the internet guna meladeni seluruh keperluan para visitor. Mari buruan sign-up, & menangkan hadiah Toto dan Kasino On the internet terhebat yang tersedia di web kami.

The 2022 European Poker Tour Monte Carlo came to its climactic conclusion on Saturday, May 7, with winners crowned in the marquee main event and a three-day €25,000 buy-in high roller that attracted 179 entries. While those events rightfully drew the headlines, there were several other major events that wrapped up in the final days of the series. Among them were two more €25,000 buy-in high rollers, each of which paid out millions of dollars in prize money.

The first high roller in question was a single-day affair that attracted 61 total entries to build a prize pool equivalent to more than $1.5 million USD. The solid turnout results in that prize money being paid out among the top eight finishers, with Germany’s Marius Gierse earning $420,000 USD as the eventual champion.

Gierse has been on a tear in European high-stakes events this spring. He won a $25,000 buy-in event during April’s Super High Roller Series Europe festival and finished as the runner-up in another event at the same price point later on that series. Just one day prior to winning this most recent event, he finished second in the €100,000 buy-in supger high roller in Monte Carlo for a career-best $1,005,470 payday. Gierse has now cashed for more than $2 million across four final-table finishes, with two titles secured along the way. He earned 504 Card Player Player of the Year points with his latest win, enough to move him into 25th place in the 2022 POY race sponsored by Global Poker.

Gierse was not the only player to make moves near the top of the POY standings as a result of this event. Canadian bracelet winner and Super High Roller Bowl Bahamas champion Daniel Dvoress finished fourth for $163,013 and 252 POY points. This was Dvoress’ ninth final-table showing of the year, with more than $2.9 million in year-to-date POY earnings. He now sits in fourth place in the overall rankings as a result.

The second high roller event being discussed ran from May 6-7. A total of 40 entries built a prize pool equivalent to $1,008,420 USD, with that money split among the top six finishers.

Seth DaviesSeth Davies emerged victorious in the end, securing $298,499 USD and 420 POY points for the win. This was the World Poker Tour champion’s first title and fifth final0-table finish of 2022. With more than $1.2 million in POY earnings so far, he now sits in 82nd place on the overall leaderboard.

There was not any live-update reporting on this event, but the final payouts seem to indicate a heads-up deal between Davies and runner-up Stephen Chidwick (2nd – $276,292 USD). This was the 2029 POY award winner’s tenth final table of the year, with one title won thus far. With 2,044 total points and nearly $1.2 million in cashes to date, Chidiwck has climbed into 12th place in the POY rankings.

Andras Nemeth moved into 20th place in the POY race thanks to his fourth-place showing in this event for $115,973 and 210 points. Nick Petrangelo improved to ninth place in the standings with his sixth-place finish for $70,592 and 140 points. Petrangelo has win three titles and made ten final tables this year, cashing for nearly $2.9 million so far in 2022.

Below is a look at the payouts and POY points awarded in each of these two events:

€25,000 No-Limit Hold’em (May 4)

Place Player Earnings (USD) POY Points
1 Marius Gierse $420,000 504
2 Theodore McQuilkin $375,050 420
3 Pascal LeFrancois $215,303 336
4 Daniel Dvoress $163,013 252
5 Ben Heath $126,105 210
6 Laszlo Bujtas $98,427 168
7 Motoyoshi Okamura $78,435 126
8 Sirzat Hissou $61,509 84

€25,000 No-Limit Hold’em (May 6-7)

Place Player Earnings (USD) POY Points
1 Seth Davies $298,499 420
2 Stephen Chidwick $276,292 350
3 Imad Derwiche $156,303 280
4 Andras Nemeth $115,973 210
5 Ole Schemion $90,762 175
6 Nick Petrangelo $70,592 140

Winner photo credits: Danny Maxwell / Tomas Stacha, Rational Intellectual Holdings Ltd.